A burst of, well, blog.

Is this normal……

“But, dad!” I hear that alot. But this time, it was about this game called Modern Warfare 2. Mind you, he is in the sixth grade. By the time he uttered out the title, I said no. Then he tried persuading me to say yes to a war game. He said he wants to know what it feels like to be at war and it’ll help him appreciate soldiers. I told him if he wants to know what it feels like, join ROTC. He begged and pleaded, and my wife cam in and told him those were the things rotting SIXTH GRADERS minds. Then he had the guts to tell me it was rated M. (over 17 years old to play). I told him to get out of my sight.  🙂

No.

I don't care if your friends have it.

Comments on: "Is this normal……" (1)

  1. At least you are stronger than I am.
    My kid whined and moaned and he got Red Dead Redemption or is it Dead Read Redemption… In any case his friends who play Black Ops (is it the title?) and Call Duty were amazed that we would let him play that one over the war themed ones.

    P.S. He is done with it now. Breaking us into letting him buy it took longer than beating the game.

Leave a comment